How to Delete a Ladder

How to Delete a Ladder

NB: Please make sure you’ve read our guide on what happens when changing your ladder rungs. Guidance on customising your ladders



 
  • To start this process click ‘Ladders> Creation Zone'

The Creation Zone is where you can make any amendments to your ladders in a 'safe environment' before publishing the changes live to your classes/My Ladders.


  • To Delete a ladder, simply click the "Delete Ladder' button to the right of any ladder which you want to remove/delete
  • A pop-up box like below should appear


  • To confirm the delete, click on the tick box next to ‘Yes, I want to continue’
  • The box will change to look like this


  • Click on ‘Confirm Action’
  • This will delete the ladder. However, the ladder will still appear in the list of ladders but with a red box underneath signaled ‘Removed’. You can still view the ladder but you will be unable to change anything within the ladder.


  • Once you have finished editing/amending your ladders, you will need to 'Review and Publish Changes' before they are committed to your live ladders where all teachers can view them. 
 
Please note, 
  • Deleting a ladder is irreversible, so ensure it’s what you want to do.
  • Any assessments in the current academic year, associated to deleted ladders/statements will be deleted with the ladder/statement
  • Prior academic years will retain the delete ladders/statements and cannot be removed without losing all assessments associated to them, no matter what academic year.
  • When you review and publish Ladders it will publish all changes made, you are unable to select individual aspects.