How to Update the Role of a User

How to Update the Role of a User

Learning Ladders has two default User roles, Teacher and Administrator.

Teacher Users can: 
  1. View, assess and create reports for the classes & groups they are assigned to
  2. View the subjects, aspects and objectives in 'My Ladders' with no editing permissions
  3. Engage in two way communication and set homework only for the students in the classes & groups they are assigned to
  4. Create student reports for the students in the classes & groups they are assigned to

Admin Users can:
  1. Access the 'Settings' menu in the blue navigation bar
  2. Make changes to the curriculum in 'The Creation Zone'
  3. Edit Ladders at Home settings
  4. View, assess and create reports for all students, classes & groups in the school
We recommend that schools minimise the number of Admin Users to protect the integrity of data, settings and parent communications shared.

As an administrator, you can update the role of a teacher or administrator by going to:

1. 'Click on Settings > Users > Teachers/ Administrators > Search by Name/Class > Click View

 

2. Change the User's role.

Screen_Shot_2017-03-30_at_16.50.57.png


4. Click 'Update User'.

Screen_Shot_2017-03-30_at_16.52.24.png


To further refine the permissions of users from the default set-up, you'll need to read the Enhanced User Permission article and contact the team to request access Enhanced User Permissions for one user.
Contact the team at support@learningladders.info if you have any questions about user roles within Learning Ladders.